Home > Traveling > A Breath of Fresh Air..

A Breath of Fresh Air..

I went to Calgary on Friday to check out CrossIron Mills, the new mall located in the suburb of Calgary (and to get away from the city that always sleeps). I call it mall, they call it shopping centre, lol. The mall is brand new, completed in August 2009 and is still expanding.

Got there as early as 10 am, reminds me how nice it is to do your shopping very early in the day. The mall is connected to a free standing outdoor store (it’s called Bass something). Never knew how big the store was, but my jaw dropped as I found out yesterday. Humongous!!

And then there was the uber big hockey store

The rest of the mall was just ordinary to me. Their Forever 21 is fancier than the one in my city. It has more lights and is more organized, just like the one in Jakarta 😀 They’ve got bigger Nine West store that carries more collection. HUGE La Senza that includes an outlet too I suppose. H&M, ALDO, Toys R Us, Build-A-Bear.. Pictures are taken with my Blackberry, so apologize for the crappy quality.

From there we went downtown to check out the Calgary Tower. It took me awhile to finally stand on the glass floor of the observation deck. But when I did it, phewwwww what an adrenaline rush.

Wearing Cotton Ink Fringe Shawl in Dusty Yellow

Last, my husband took me to Banff ’cause last time he went there with his brothers and Mom, he found a nice spot. I was honestly still very tired and a bit reluctant to go further than Calgary. However I always love going to a mountain so I said yes anyways and I also said “we should make this a routine”. So next, I need hiking boots..

Categories: Traveling
  1. October 10, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    kamu lucuuuuu banget, gil hehehe. udah saljuan aja disono ya…

    • Ragil Mega
      October 11, 2009 at 12:36 am

      iyeee it’s too damn early.. hiks *sambil memasukkan segala killer heels ke kandangnya*

  2. October 11, 2009 at 5:36 am

    that looks like bass pro shops. how ironic! i live in springfield, mo (USA) and that is where bass pro shops started! haha! how cool!

    • Ragil Mega
      October 11, 2009 at 2:13 pm

      it is Bass Pro Shop. Thanks for reminding 😀
      Oh really? Haha they’ve gone a long way.. the coolest outdoor gear shop I’ve been to!!

  3. hanalicious
    October 11, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    enaknya yang sering jalan2. huahahaha 😀 aku terjebak ditumpukan buku nih. *kelelep*

    • Ragil Mega
      October 11, 2009 at 2:14 pm

      waduhhh aku gak bisa berenang jadi gak bisa nolongin 😛
      yahh beginilah orang gak punya kerjaan berpetualang aja dehh.. kalo kamu liburan mau berpetualang aku siap menemani *hormat grak*

  1. October 20, 2009 at 7:53 pm

Leave a Reply

