Home > Music > Rest In Peace, Michael..

Rest In Peace, Michael..

Starting today, July 7th will mark the funeral of the King of Pop. True or not, we have less than 24 hours to see. Some things are certain, both private and public memorial for Michael Jackson will be held later today.

June 25th 2009, the first time I was told that Michael Jackson was dead, I was very sure it was a hoax, while I googled “Michael Jackson” at the same time. When I saw wikipedia’s highlight “Michael Joseph Jackson (August 29, 1958 – June 25, 2009) was an American recording artist, entertainer and businessman.”, I was stunned.. “this is happening”.

For a day, though still in shock, I was calm. I was on the internet for hours, finding out what happened. CNN was on, I was starving for more news. I listened to Michael Jackson’s songs. I still could not believe it. I fell asleep thinking about we had lost a legend, I woke up to another thought of him being dead.

The next few days I was accompanied by unstoppable tears when everything started to sink in. I watched people’s tribute, including the Philippine inmates on youtube, New Kids on the Block tribute during their concerts and BET Awards tribute where Jamie Foxx and Ne-Yo sang “I’ll Be There”, more tears rolled down.

For 30 seconds I felt good when I read someone’s message “Michael Jackson is not dead, it’s just a stunt to promote his London gigs”. I wanted to believe it so bad that I did believe it. Then, I remember Jermaine Jackson’s speech where he said “My brother, the legendary King of Pop passed away..” the reality came back rushing in.

No words can describe our loss. Yet, we’re still trying to find the appropriate ones. The result is endless.

I am hoping that in less than 24 hours, Michael Jackson will finally be laid down to rest in peace. And we all will continue to celebrate his legacy. A tribute:

“All the songs you used to sing

The pretty world you pushed me in

The higher ground where I’m standing

I miss you, Michael..”

Photobucketglitter top, blazer and oxford heels, in tribute to Michael Jackson

Categories: Music Tags:
  1. LA
    July 7, 2009 at 6:49 am

    Your top looks really cute!

    Love your peacock tee from H&M by MW!

    lainarollercoaster.blogspot.com

    lainarollercoaster.blogspot.com

  2. July 7, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    the service definitely had its sad moments…just looking at the pictures of the memorial service you could feel the emotion.
    xox
    http://www.froufroufashionista.blogspot.com

  3. July 19, 2009 at 10:17 am

    kereeeeen tuh glitter topnya, gil!

    • Ragil Mega
      July 20, 2009 at 12:14 am

      tengkyuuuuu

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

