Home > Uncategorized > Recent Purchases: Batik Dresses

Recent Purchases: Batik Dresses

I went to have a ladies’ day out with my Mom Saturday afternoon. She wanted to go to handcraft exhibition at Jakarta Convention Center and asked me to come along. I expected there would be batiks and cute handcrafted accessories.. and since I don’t have plenty of those.. why not, eh?

I wanted to get some home accessories but had to think twice about that and finally come to the decision “I can’t take it on the plane.. either they won’t survive nor it might give me hassle at the airport” since some of them are made out of woods (prolly need to be declared). They were really cute.. there was one wall art deco: collection of stones and shellfish glued and frame. Not sure if I would really hang it on my wall though, but it’s really cute. Well, maybe next year when I’ve bought a house.

I ended up with these

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. thelonewanderer
    March 5, 2009 at 7:40 am

    aiiih, ragil, lutu deh! cakep tauk. eh, masih di jakarta? ketemuan yuuuuk.

    • Ragil
      March 5, 2009 at 8:23 am

      Iii Dhyta nyampe sini juga hehhee.. makasih sayangg. Ayo donqqq.. nonton Java Jazz nggak Dhyt? nanti nonton Shopaholic bareng juga yah yah yah

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

