Home > Misc > November 20

November 20

Mountain Time.. baru aja nunjukin jam 12 malam , entering November 20th, 2008. My 24th birthday.

This would be my first birthday in Canada. Aneh.. rasanya makin lama tahun ulang tahun gue makin mundur.. nasib anak rantauan..

Kemaren-kemaren at least 6 jam sebelomnya baru pada ngucapin happy birthday.. itu juga kalo pada rajin, termasuk my parents yang rela nungguin pergantian waktu demi nyocokin jam sama gue. Lah sekarang, masih tanggal 19 jam 9 pagi udah ada yang ngucapin selamat ulang tahun, gara2 time difference hehe. Even my parents yang kayaknya masih rada bingung sama perbedaan waktu antara Jakarta-Breda-Edmonton. My dad wished me a happy birthday like 5 hours before the D-day here. My thoughts were screaming: “My birthday isn’t until tomorrow!!”

Now I’m thinking.. should I change my birthday to November 19th?

Lol. It’s fine though, it’s like having 2 days of birthday. Pretty cool.

Like any other birthday I had, I don’t feel anything special anymore. I guess I am just excited a bit, but when you’re used to having a birthday, the feeling just fades away sometimes. Especially when you’re in perantauan. I was more excited about New Kids on the Block concert than my own birthday, lol. I wish they would have mundurin tanggal konser dua hari.

But I get sooooo many birthday wishes today, most of them come through facebook. So thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. To those who have wished me a happy birthday.

I shudder on my birthdays. The feeling of “getting older” never gets me so well. I used to be quite secretive about my age. But in the new place where I live, things change. I seem to be getting younger. Di mana gue ketemu orang, persepsi mereka, I am underage. Nggak tanggung-tanggung, 8 years younger!! Sempet kesel, sempet ngeluh. People say, “awet muda is a gift”. And I finally realized that. I may be older but it doesn’t show. I may look like an A-Be-Ge but I am wiser. I may sound like a kid (it’s-the-speaking-voice-I-promise) but I am a grown up. And my big wish this time is to reach and live out my dreams.. Amiin..

===============================

I also would like to wish a very Happy Birthday to Ibu Khaled.. – my best friend Ria. Let me tell you about this lady. We met in an online community. There, we found out we share the same birthday. After awhile, we found out that we used to live in the same town (different time though) and that our dads worked in the same company and knew each other! Several months ago I went to Cairo (where she lives), we planned to meet but didn’t work out. So instead we just spoke on the phone 2 days in a row for 2 freaking hours!! We’re totally clicked!!

And I’d like to wish Griffin McIntyre a very happy birthday. I think this one is just funny. I used to be a big fan (still do but on a lower intensity) of Joey McIntyre of NKOTB. Now I share the same birthday with his son..

Categories: Misc
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

