Home > Concert > Old Kids on the Block

Old Kids on the Block

Photobucket

That’s what I’ll be doing Tuesday November 18th. I can’t believe myself how I fell for it. I didn’t have any intention to go, but then I saw these tickets online and I just grabbed them. Now I’m glad I did.

I never had the chance to see them, and I was a big fan of them. They reunited and apparently I still like them (Jordan and Joey are hot.. lol). So I go for many reasons, from liking the songs to nostalgic. They will be singing old songs, which to my surprise, I still remember the lyrics. Plus some solo’s from my favorite boys. And of course some songs from their new album, these ones would be a homework for me hehe.

It’s funny how I now get the chance to see my idols, 14 years later. Listening to the old songs, I can tell that Joey was a kid. His voice is very different now, it’s a lot more mature. And for that he gets more chance to sing the songs in the new album rather when he was still a kid. I am so looking forward to hear Joey sing “Please Don’t Go Girl”.

“Tell me you’ll staaaay.. never ever go awaay…”

Categories: Concert
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

