Home > Beauty > Overrich

Overrich

I went to MAC yesterday to get pigments from their new collection: Overrich. I had wanted to pick out Antique Green sooo bad.. I swatched it on the back of my hand anyways before I left the store with it. I swatched other colors on the back of my hand: Mega Rich, Vintage Gold, Copperbeam, Heritage Rouge.. The colors were sooo pretty except for the Heritage Rouge.. I decided I would take all of them, but not in one go.

And so I left the store with an Antique Green and a Copperbeam. Mega Rich is a cool orange-peach-gold color.. A bit similar to melon. Vintage Gold is an olive color and it looked so good on my skin. It brought out my true skin color. Love it!!

Most of these pigments are going to be permanent at PRO, but I decided to get them anyways because there are only two PRO stores in Canada. One in Vancouver and one in Toronto, and both of the provincial taxes are way higher than here in Edmonton. Mega Rich and Mauvement on the other hand are the only LE’s, but I am not a fan of mauvement kind of color so off with Mega Rich I’ll go.

Today, I opened my packages, meant to take pictures of them, and I was taken aback by the contents. They are less full than my other pigments. I was like “WHAT??” and I checked online and people are saying that the weight is 4.3 gr instead of 7.5. I checked out the boxes, and yes, it’s 4.3 instead of 7.5.

Wtf?? This is a rip off!! Here’s what I got from MAC web:

Overrichcolon Pigment
Pigment is a highly concentrated loose colour powder that contains ingredients to help it adhere to the skin. Pigment comes in an excellent range of colours. Use to create a subtle wash of colour or an intense effect. Pigment does not streak or cake, is easy to blend and long-lasting. Please note: Pigments are sold by weight not volume. Containers can appear to be less than full due to settling of the product.
7.5g / 0.26 oz
CA$23.50
Duh!! Containers that appear less full due to settling of the product is something.. But containers that are less full due to the less weight is another thing!! So really, starting from now on, I will pay attention to weights whenever I get pigments. Grrr..
Categories: Beauty
  1. August 23, 2008 at 1:46 am

    Nice Site layout for your blog. I am looking forward to reading more from you.

    Tom Humes

  2. Ragil
    August 23, 2008 at 3:27 am

    Hi Tom.. wow, thanks.. I hope you enjoy reading my blog =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

