Home > Beauty > Hair-e-o..

Hair-e-o..

Some people look forward to getting up in the morning just to play with their make up, some people plan before going to bed at night what make up they would wear tomorrow.

I thought I was one of them ’cause I am a make up junkie. I like wearing make up when I go out. But I also like to have my face bare (only covered in skincare) because I like to keep my face fresh, clean and moistened . Plus, I don’t go out that much, so I figured I don’t use make up that much either.

But I do looking forward to getting up in the morning.. to wash my hair, lol. I just bought new shampoos from Lush just few days ago. They are “New”, which is pink-colored solid shampoo made out of cinnamon and the other one is called “Cynthia Sylvia Stout” (a long name for a shampoo, I know), is a bottled shampoo made out of beer (I didn’t realize that until I got home and logged on to Lush’s website to see some reviews).

“New” is supposed to cure hair that experiences lots of falling out. The SA said, cinnamon stimulates growth. I actually dislike cinnamon but oh well, for my lovely crown’s health, I’d do anything. I’ve used it twice so far and I’m pretty happy with the result (although it’s not as fast as kunyit and a chalk), I find that my hair does not fall out as much anymore.

“Sylvia Cynthia Stout” also gave my hair a nice result. ‘Stout’ means naughty in Dutch and my hair is very hard to take care of, is frizzy, it doesn’t do what I want it to do.. basically, it is ‘stout’. This morning I opened the bottle for the first time, and had to move the bottle away from my face when I tried to smell it. The smell of the beer is pretty strong, and it’s not the good kind of beer, maybe the root? Who knows..

I mixed both “New” and “SCS” today, and I’m quite happy with the result. “SCS” doesn’t leave its beer smell on my hair, and it gives more weight on my hair that it’s not so big anymore. It’s still a little frizzy though, I think I need to put some conditioner on. And when I comb my hair, I don’t get loosen strands like I used to..

I can’t wait for every other day, where I get to wash my hair. It’s pretty funny.. I’m not a fan of the current bathroom, but Lush makes me get up in the morning to wash my hair and make it pretty and healthy..

Categories: Beauty
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

