Home > Uncategorized > Laptop ‘O Laptop

Laptop ‘O Laptop

Aaaahhh.. I’m getting my “baby acer” back tomorrow. My parents are arriving in the Netherlands and they’re bringing my old laptop along with them. I am just hoping to get quiet nights with “baby acer”.

I went home in February 2007 and my dad told me that he would get a new set of laptop from his office. He decided to inherit his then laptop to me. I was very happy to hear that.. How could I not.. my baby acer was a piece of crap (sorry, baby..). But yea, it has cracks and scratches everywhere, it’s very dirty, some keys are not working well that even once my laptop seemed to ring an alarm..

So I went back to NL in April, wishing that I had had daddy’s laptop by then. His laptop was a small sony vaio (13″ just like my baby acer), and still very pretty. Even though it gets dirty easily, it doesn’t have any scratches/cracks whatsoever. But I had to back up all my files, music and videos from baby acer.

In July I came back with my new old sony vaio. I was very happy because vaio is much lighter and it has an internal cd/dvd player. I was very happy, yes, very happy, until I connected the laptop to the internet.

Sony vaio is freaking infected. By what, I don’t know. I thought it was just the system that I needed to check or uncheck. Apparently it isn’t. I’ve got some trojan horses in my laptop running around infecting the rest of my files and the rest of my laptop’s space. It’s so freaking annoying. I get these pop-ups every minute. I could get 9 pop-ups in less than 10 minutes. I use Mozilla Firefox regularly and these pop-ups come using IE.

Then the speed really bothers me. My laptop becomes freaking slow and many many many many times becomes unresponsive. I am very upset most of the times and sometimes I just abuse it.. Sorry.. That also becomes the reason why I rarely update any of my sites

Anyways, I bought the Sims 2 game couple days ago and Zeeshan bought one game too. Since I can’t use my laptop for games (me and Zeeshan made a big assumption that it’s no use, my laptop would become unresponsive anyway), I use Zeeshan’s. So now we kinda share a laptop (and the Sims is very addicting.. I can’t play it too much though ).

But tomorrow I’m getting my laptop back, and the first thing I’d do is to secure it, and after I would be able to play my game – living in NL just gets bitter, and Sims makes it sweet

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anonymous
    August 23, 2007 at 8:11 am

    thanks for stopping by… i love your wedding pictures.. what is your headress/hair do called? it is so beautiful. and congrats on getting your laptop back!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

